In Instagram, you cannot delete a single message in a conversation sent by others. But, you can unsend your message.
If you want to delete whole conversation on with anyone, you can delete on Instagram.
To delete your message on Instagram, follow this process:
- Go to conversation, where you want to delete message.
- Long press and hold on the message you want to delete.
- A popup will appear asking “Unsend Message”.
- Just click “Unsend” to delete that message.
Note: Unsending will remove the message for everyone. People may have seen it already.
To delete whole conversation on Instagram, follow this process:
- Go to your Inbox.
- Long press and hold on the conversation you want to delete.
- A popup will appear asking “Delete Conversation”.
- Just click “Delete” to delete that conversation.
Note: Deleting removes the conversation from your inbox, but no one else’s inbox.
You should be able to delete any message by swiping left on your main inbox page. As outlined by Instagram:
To delete a conversation in Instagram Direct:
- Tap the mailbox in the top right of Feed
- Swipe left on the conversation you’d like to delete
- Tap Delete
Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.
Third Party Application:-
You can use third party tool to delete messages on Instagram. There are lots of tools available in google. You can search them out. findics.com, is a website that also provides certain types of tool which are also very effective in order to delete your Instagram message.
So, what is your favorite trick to delete Instagram message. Don’t forget to write it in our comment section.