How do I change my Bluehost hosting plan?

You can change your Bluehost hosting plan anytime.

change my Bluehost hosting plan

You can always upgrade your plan at any time from your Bluehost dashboard or you can ask the customer support. However, it would be better if you pick the right plan from day one as when you upgrade the Bluehost plan, you will not get the discounted pricing.

You will be charged regular pricing which adds up a lot of costs. If you are not sure which Bluehost plan to buy, then simply pick Plus plan which is idle for hosting unlimited websites.

Here are the steps which you need to follow to change your bluehost hosting plan.

  • Log in to your Bluehost control panel.
  • Rock Accounts – Click the Profile icon towards the top right corner of your screen.
  • Legacy Accounts – Click the Account icon on the top right-hand side of your screen.
  • Click the Products from the drop-down menu that appears.
  • Any hosting-dependent product or service you are subscribed to, and any other service coming up for renewal soon, will automatically be added to the Shopping Cart with your hosting renewal.
  • If you wish to upgrade or downgrade your Hosting plan[1], switch to Manual Renewal, then click the Upgrade button. Available upgrades, downgrades, and renewal options will be listed.
  • If you are unable to remove an item, please contact the Billing Department at 888-401-4678 to cancel the service prior to renewal.
  • Review the items in your Shopping Cart and remove anything you do not intend to purchase or renew by clicking the X next it.
  • Select your payment method.
  • The credit card on file is the default payment method. If this is the card you wish to use, enter the CVV2 code to proceed.
  • To use another payment method, click the Change Payment Method link. Select to use a new credit card or your PayPal account, and then follow the directions on screen.
  • When you’re ready, click Process Order at the bottom of the screen to complete your purchase.

Leave a Comment